I'm David Okuniev co-founder and creator of Typeform & VideoAsk

I’ve been building products for over 20 years as a product designer/entrepreneur and now bootstrapped coder.

In 2010 I founded Typeform with Robert Muñoz in Barcelona on the back of running a small web/app design business.

Over the last 10 years, Typeform has become a household name in the data collection space by re-inventing forms. Throughout my journey with Typeform, I’ve learned that:

• Growing businesses is painful but ultimately rewarding work
  • Delivering customer value is the ultimate currency.
  • Detail matter. Every interaction counts.
    & :rocket:Ship, :rocket:Ship, :rocket:Ship!

Recently I’ve been building a new product called VideoAsk (By Typeform), where I’ve been able to apply all my experience and knowledge to start something from scratch.

VideoAsk is now the fastest-growing part of our business, reaching even higher growth rates than our main product did at the same stage.

For more context read this: Building a face-to-face relationship with users at VideoAsk (by Typeform) – Issue 2 - by Steven Aanen - Build With Users

Looking forward to answering all of your questions!

4 Likes

Note: This AMA is closed for new questions, but you can check out the existing conversations below.

This February 4th, we had the pleasure of hosting Typeform and VideoAsk co-founder, David Okuniev. With peerless intuition for transformative interfaces and a dogged dedication to translate customer feedback into amazing product value, David and team helped realise the fledgling aims of the product-led shift. And, along the way, figured out the tenets of: freemium growth, thriving in a crammed category, building ‘heart and brain’ teams and a most resonant brand!

AMA Index (David’s brain pickings) :memo: